This is your chance to own Gem if you’re in the greater Portland area!

Blog readers know how loved & cherished this bicycle has been for me, as well as how much money was sunk into her not long ago (see my review post of Bike Gallery to learn more). Since then, other work has also been done to keep Gem riding like a gem.

Recently, my building is instituting a “one bicycle per person” policy for the bike room. While yes, I could make a case to keep Gem, the truth is there is now an amazing bike share in Portland (Biketown). Also, as I noted in my previous post, I’m no longer a bicycle commuter. So if I ever need a bicycle– or a friend is in town who needs a bicycle– I have bikes of great quality immediately available.

Optionally, you can get a breakaway basket, brand new junior pedals, and a pink chain along with the bicycle, for you to install. She also needs new tire tubes.


Feel free to make an offer on Gem if you would like. Email cate@fabcygirl.com for more info!

Leave a Reply

